## EAST OTERO CONSERVATION DISTRICT 200 South 10<sup>th</sup> Street Rocky Ford, CO 81067

## Board of Supervisors ANNUAL Meeting January 9, 2023 Minutes

## I. Call meeting to order

President Caldwell called the meeting to order at 6:05 pm.

Present: See attached list.

#### II. Welcome and Introductions

Caldwell had everyone introduce themselves.

#### III. Invocation

The Invocation was given by Ross Nielsen.

#### IV. Dinner

Dinner was sponsored by State Bank of Rocky Ford and catered by Christine's Restaurant and Catering.

# V. Pivot Corners: Opportunities & Challenges

**Katie Merewether** 

## VI. Approval of 2020 EOCD Annual Meeting Minutes

Motion by Hanagan, second by Maier, to accept the minutes as presented, carried.

#### VII. Review Balance Sheet

Motion by Hanagan, second by Maier to file the balance sheet for audit, carried.

## VIII. EOCD Year in Review

Year in review was presented by PPT.

## IX. Partner Updates

Reports were given by Lana Pearson, NRCS; Deric Clemons, NRCS; Garth Shaefer, CSCB; Bruce Fickenscher, CSU-Extension

#### X. Conservationists of the Year Award

Dennis Caldwell presented Jacob Froese with the Conservationists of the Year Award.

## XI. Meeting adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

Submitted by,

#### Ross Nielsen

## East Otero Annual Meeting January 9, 2023

	Name		
1	Aschermann	Nancy	District Manager
1	Aschermann	Ron	EOCD
1	Caldwell	Gary	EOCD
2	Caldwell	Dennis	EOCD Board
1	Clemons	Deric	NRCS
1	Davis	Dalton	EOCD
1	Fickenscher	Bruce	CSU Ex
2	Froese	Jacob	Cons of Year
2	Hanagan	Eric	EOCD Board
2	Heibert	Jessica	DCT
1	Holland	Joe	NRCS
2	Hudack	Robert	EOCD
2	Maier	Ken	EOCD Board
1	Merewether	Katie	Biologist
3	Nielsen	Ross	EOCD Board
1	Pearson	Lana	NRCS
2	Proctor	Matt	EOCD
1	Schaefer	Garth	CSCB
6	Tomky	Chris	EOCD Board
1	York	Randa	NRCS
34			