## EAST OTERO CONSERVATION DISTRICT 200 South 10<sup>th</sup> Street Rocky Ford, CO 81067

## Board of Supervisors ANNUAL Meeting January 13, 2025 Minutes

## I. Call meeting to order

Bill Gray called the meeting to order at 6:05 pm.

Present: See attached list.

## II. Welcome and Introductions

Gray had everyone introduce themselves.

## III. Invocation

The Invocation was given by Bill Gray.

#### IV. Dinner

Dinner was catered by Christine's Restaurant and Catering.

## V. Virtual Fencing

Cody Ridennoure, Rancher, explained his experience with virtual fencing on his ranch. Dean Anderson, Retired Research Animal Scientist, explained his involvement in the development of virtual fencing.

## VI. Approval of 2024 EOCD Annual Meeting Minutes

**Motion carried**, to accept the minutes as presented.

Approval of 2024 WOTCD Annual Meeting Minutes

**Motion carried** to accept the minutes as presented.

## VII. Review Balance Sheet

Motion carried to file the EOCD balance sheet for audit.

Motion carried to file the WOTCD balance sheet for audit.

#### VIII. EOCD / WOTCD Year in Review

The Year in Review was presented by PPT.

## IX. Partner Updates

Reports were given by Lana Pearson, NRCS; and Michelle Nelson, CDA Soil Health Program.

#### X. Conservationists of the Year Award

Ross Nielsen presented the Conservationist Year Award to Wes Herman.

## XI. Meeting adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

Submitted by,

#### Ross Nielsen

# EAST OTERO CONSERVATION DISTRICT WEST OTERO TIMPAS CONSERVATION DISTRICT

January 13, 2025 Annual Meeting

Dean and Tima Anderson speaker

Brooke and Gabrial Proctor EOCD & WOTCD

Dominck NRCS
Christina Doak NRCS
Bill and Debbie Gray WOTCD

Wes Herman EOCD, WOTCD

Chris & Jody Tomky + 3 **EOCD** Darren Grapp & wife **EOCD** Cody and Tammy Ridennoure **WOTCD** Colby Ridennoure WOTCD Carolyn Ridennoure Smith **WOTCD** Michelle Nelsen CDA Joette Schalla **OBCD Toby Potterton OBCD** Zane and Barb Leininger **EOCD** Dennis and Deb Caldwell **EOCD** Ross Nielsen **EOCD** Lana Pearson **NRCS** Bruce Fickenscher CSU Ex

George Pigg +3 from Pueblo South Pueblo CD

Dwight and Carolyn Watson
Rick Marquez
WOTCD
Dean Reimenschneider
WOTCD
Natalie and Chad Edmonson
WOTCD
Matt Heimerich and Karen Tomky
Ed Hiza
OBCD

Ron and Nancy Aschermann EOCD, District Manager

Jill Taylor WOTCD, DCT

Joe Holland NRCS

## 47 total

17 EOC D

16 WOTCD

4 South Pueblo

5 OBCD

4 NRCS

2 CSA, CSU

2 Speaker

50 (3 counted 2x due to being in 2 conservation districts)